RSS Feed

Bacon Makes Everything Better

Bacon makes everything better. Bacon yarn definitely makes socks better.

I am just smitten with my newest socks knitted using the Holiday Yarns bacon colorway and Knitty’s Skew pattern.

Bacon socks

Aren’t they just so tasty?

It makes me smile every time I look at them, and it heightens my almost constant craving for a slice of bacon.

I have one more skein of bacon yarn to knit up, for my Bacon Queen friend! If you have any sock “recipe” suggestions I would love to hear what you think would maximize the design of this yarn.

About heatherinsf

Called "The COO of food sluts everywhere" and one of THE "A Dog and Two Chicks on Route 66".

2 responses »

  1. Bacon really does make everything better! Love the socks! :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers

