RSS Feed

An Ocean of Blue

Posted on
An Ocean of Blue

A while ago I joined the Simply Sock Yarn Club, where they send you gorgeous sock yarn and pattern suggestions each month. I love these clubs, it’s like getting a present to yourself every month.

The first installment is a gorgeous set of gradient yarn from Miss Babs, she calls it Shades of Peacock.

Shades of Peacock

To me, it perfectly matches one of my favorite rings, a blown glass ball filled with azure liquid, my own personal drop of the Caribbean. It’s a big ring and I wear it most days.

Shades of Peacock

The club recommended several patterns for this yarn but I chose Spectral, by Debbi Stone, The Stitches of My Life. It was designed for this same yarn but in a grey gradient.

It’s a cowl with a lovely texture to it and knit in the round.  It will be a perfect thing to go with my ever-present black jackets during our very foggy SF summer.

Finally I feel good about trying to knit something besides the never ending Vajiante poncho, I knit and knit on it and I swear it goes nowhere.   After my latest ankle procedure a week ago I am still taking pain drugs and just don’t have much cognition, but like the waves on the shore, the pain is ebbing away and my mind is clearing.

I can’t wait to get home from work to start weighing out the yarn so that I can start it when I am up visiting my family this 4th of July!

 

 

 

About heatherinsf

All about edibles and imbibing, The Inadvertent Redhead, Dinners at Anna's, whiskey, bacon, and foie lover.

Leave a Reply

